Scholarships and Honors

Oregon Thespians bestows several annual scholarships and honors, awarded to Thespian Troupes, Troupe Directors, and Individual Students.

Troupe Honors:

  • Main Stage Production at the State Festival
  • Honor Troupe designation

Troupe Director Honors:

  • The Melba Day Sparks-Henning Award (Oregon’s Theatre Educator’s Hall of Fame)

Student Honors:

  • Election as State Thespian Officer (STO)
  • Playwriting Award
  • Thespian Scholarships
  • Alan J. Adams Tech Scholarship
  • Michael Hibbard Scholarship
  • Melba Day Sparks-Henning Memorial Scholarship

Comments are closed.